Governor Greg Abbott Signs Texting-While-Driving Ban

As of September 1st, Texting while driving will be illegal in the state of Texas.

CBS DFW is reporting that Texas will join the list of 47 other states that have banned the practice.

First-time offenders will receive a $99 fine, and repeat offenders will be fined up to $200.

The ban will only cover texting and does not cover other internet apps such as maps.

Do you agree with the ban? Let us know in the comments below.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 98.7 KLUV

Radio.com App
K-LUV Our Newsletter!
KLUV World Tour

Listen Live